SHC is financed by its partners and the Swedish Energy Agency. Our partners are AB Volvo, Volvo Car Corporation, Scania CV AB, Autoliv, Chalmers University of Technology, Lund University, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Linköping University and Uppsala University. Chalmers is the host of the centre and responsible for its management and coordination.

The Board:

Nils-Gunnar Vågstedt, Scania, (Chairman of the Board)
Anders Axelsson, Lund University
Jazaer Davody, AB Volvo
Eva Pålsgård, Uppsala University
Jan Wikander, KTH
Linda Rinaldo, Swedish Energy Agency
Robert Eriksson, Volvo Car Corporation
Maria Grahn, Chalmers
Peter Värbrand, Linköping University

Co-opted members
Anders Grauers, Chalmers, Theme Vehicle analysis
Jonas Fredriksson, Chalmers, Theme System studies and methodologies
Elna Holmberg, SHC, Director
Göran Lindbergh, KTH, Theme Energy storage
Mats Alaküla, Lund University, Theme Electrical machines and drives